Michael Bennell awarded 'WAFL Player of the Future' Award

Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 12:09 PM

Michael Bennell has been awarded 'WAFL Player of the Future' at the 2018 WA Football Media Awards. 

"A young man presented at the Club in preseason with a focus to achieve his goal of playing senior WAFL footy. The awarded presented to him last night recognises his committment to that focus," CEO Marty Atkins commented.

"Well done Michael. Your Club is proud of your achievements and dedication."

The West Australian Football Commission and WA Football Media Guild hosted the annual WA Football Media Awards at Optus Stadium tonight, Tuesday November 27, to recognise the season’s high achievers both on and off the field.

This included awards for online, print, radio and television media, WAFL and AFL players and coaches, as well as special awards for outstanding service.

Awards were judged in each category by members of the WA Football Media Guild, the West Australian Football Commission, and a combination of the following judging panel members: Tom Atkinson, Ben Cameron, Ken Casellas, Sean Cowan, Steve Gordon, Tim Gossage, Graham Mason, John McGrath, Jo McManus, Paul Murray, Craig Nitschke, Michael O'Brien, Glen Quartermain, Brett Sprigg, Michael Thomson, John Townsend, Peter Vlahos,  Simon White and Basil Zempilas.