Sinclair and Jones make WAFL Team of the Year

Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 10:14 AM

THE TABtouch Team of the Year for the 2019 Optus WAFL Premiership Season was been selected based upon the WAFL Teams of the Week named after each round of the 2019 season.

While arguments could be made for different players under another selection criteria, the Team of the Year is based on those 20 Teams of the Round named throughout the season rewarding the players who have performed consistently throughout 2019.

Throughout the course of the season, 147 separate players were named to a Team of the Round on at least one occasion which meant in theory, 147 players were eligible to be named to the Team of the Year at the conclusion of the season.

Over the season, Perth had 12 players named at least once in a Team of the Round for 34 in total. The Demons had two players reach the Team of the Year.

Perth's Michael Sinclair was named nine times throughout the season, while Clint Jones was named six times.

Congratulations to Michael Sinclair and Clint Jones on making the list!