Robertson and Taylor named in U18 All-Australian Team

Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 7:26 PM

The Simply Energy Western Australian U18 side has capped off its championship-winning campaign with six players and coach Peter Sumich being named in the U18 All-Australian team. 

Deven Robertson was named captain of the All-Australian side, finishing a brilliant month for the Perth product, collecting the Larke Medal, WA MVP and captaining his state to championship victory. 

Luke Jackson was named in the middle as the premier ruckman of the competition, finishing a close second to teammate Robertson in the Larke Medal standings. 

Livewire forward’s Elijah Taylor (Perth) and Liam Henry were named up front, with both electrifying the WA forward 50 through the four-game championships. 

Jeremy Sharp averged more than 20 touches a game and that was enough to find the wingman on the bench of the coveted side. 

While vice-captain Trent Rivers rounded off the selection of WA talent, also being named on the bench on the back of brilliant ball use during the campaign. 

Championship-winning coach Peter Sumich adjudged as the leader of the All-Australian side, marking a special occasion in his third-year as coach of Western Australia. 

Overall, WA had six players and a coach inducted into the best team of the carnival.

A special congratulations to Deven and Elijah.

See the full team below: