Allan Stiles Inducted as WAFC Life Member

Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 11:49 AM

SIX new West Australian Football Commission Life Members will be inducted at an official function on Monday, December 9 in recognition of their distinguished service to WA Football. 

Induction to the WAFC Life Members’ Association is regarded as the WAFC’s highest level of recognition, distinct from life membership awarded by individual football clubs and associated bodies, and is awarded to individuals who have made an outstanding overall contribution to football in Western Australia.

The 2019 inductees include Don Baker, Mal Brown, Terry House, Stephen Michael, Charmaine Rogers and Allan Stiles.

WAFC Chairman Murray McHenry congratulated each of the inductees on being announced to receive the honour and thanked them for their significant contribution to WA Football.

“I am delighted to congratulate this year’s WAFC Life Membership recipients for their excellent service and commitment to WA Football,” he said.

“They are all highly deserving of this honour and recognition and I hope it is received with great pride.”

The Perth Football Club would like to congratulate Allan (Chubby) Stiles on his induction. 

Career Highlights

150 League Games – 1966-75

3 State Games

Simpson Medal 1970 (WA v SA)

Prendergast Medal (Reserves Competition Fairest & Best) – 1968

Reserves Fairest & Best – 1968

Colts Fairest & Best – 1965

Life Member – 1975

Coach – Reserves / League Assistant – 1982-84

Coach – Colts – 1985

Chairman of Selectors – Colts – 1999-2000

Club Legend – 2009

Member – Perth Nominations Committee – 2010 - present

Chairman – Perth FC Hall of Fame Committee – 2011 – present

South Perth Junior Football Club

Player – 1955-64

Patron – 2016-present

Willetton Junior Football Club

Coach – early 1970s

Great Northern Football League

Committee – 1991-93

Umpires & Country Carnivals Manager

WA Football Hall of Fame

Selection Committee – 2017 – present

WA Football Media Guild

Member – 1980-present

President – 1997-98

Vice President – 1995-96

Treasurer – 2006-19

Life Member – 2006